Stream of Consciousness Saturday and Just Jot It January: “glass.”

Glass…I can think of so many things from eye glasses to mirror to a vase…Initially I was wondering what can come out of that…Google says glass is a hard, brittle substance, typically transparent or translucent, made by fusing sand with soda and lime and cooling rapidly. It is used to make windows, drinking containers, and other articles… so let’s stick to the transparent/ translucent bit…

What if our minds were made of Glass? and if we could see the thoughts floating inside…! Life would have been so much easier… Imagine being able to know what goes on inside that tiny little complex organ… wow… just the thought makes me so elated… 🙂

I am a lousy judge of people and go wrong almost always in understanding the other person… be it knowing whether my boss is upset over something that I did or was it the traffic cop, should I have said sorry that particular day, did my dad want to tell me something when I spoke to him for the last time… well the list goes on…

So yeah minds made of glass be very helpful…

For now, I’ll go pour myself a glass of Sula Brut Rose!

This post is my response to Stream of Consciousness Saturday and Just Jot It January by Linda..

jjj-2017

Cheers and happy weekend! 🙂

About Anisha

Dreamy...floaty...fire...desire!
This entry was posted in Stream of Consciousness Saturday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Stream of Consciousness Saturday and Just Jot It January: “glass.”

  1. Prajakta says:

    But that means others can also see what you think about them or your other thoughts in general… So it’s a bit dangerous 😛

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Neal says:

    I want the world to be glass Anisha. It’s like, If you treat glass right, it doesn’t crack. If you know the properties, you can make things; the color of dusk and night and love. But you can’t control people like that and I really, really wish we could. And like you said, In the kingdom of glass everything would have been transparent, and there would have been no place to hide a dark heart.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. elizarudolf says:

    Beautiful…☺🙂🤗

    Liked by 1 person

  4. kittysverses says:

    Makes life much easier, needn’t have to worry about every single thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Alex says:

    I am not sure the place you’re getting your information, but great topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or working out more. Thanks for wonderful information I was looking for this information for my mission.

    Like

Leave a comment