Papa…

Papa…

If only, 

I had a chance,

To go back in time & sneak a glance;

At that smile so bright,

And hold you tight…

If only,

You would tie my laces,

While I make giggly faces…

If only,

I could run to you for that one last time,

Hold your hand and chat awhile!

After losing my dad when I was all of six, I was brought up in a house of women. Not really used to having a father figure around, I would see my friends sit in their father’s lap and wonder how it would feel like.. after getting married when I was supposed to address this new person as ‘papa’…even that took a lot of effort and practicing in the mirror…

And while I know I would’ve traded anything in this world to know what it feels like to have my papa, I also know that he is somewhere around, looking out for me…and ofcourse, after these two wonderful ladies who taught me all that I needed to learn…

Here’s wishing the happiest Father’s Day to all the wonderful dads out there and to my rocks of Gibraltar…

Love!

About Anisha

Dreamy...floaty...fire...desire!
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Papa…

  1. Anju says:

    Love u beta. It’s really a very memorable stuff.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

