Thursday photo prompt – Gold #writephoto

There I was,

Ready to open my wings to the world,

To take on the golden sky and twirl;

Yet unborn were my dreams and desires,

But she was suppressing her silent fears,

Fears that I may lose my way,

Fears that her baby bird may not stay,

But I have just learnt to fly,

And I refused to be shy.

And one day,

I will return to my nest – bold and warm,

To rest a while in her heaving bosom!

golden pathway across the see at sunset with a bird caught in the light

Thanks Sue for the awe-inspiring photo prompt… I wanted to focus only on the golden sky, but could not somehow ignore the lone bird taking a glorious flight!

#writephoto

Love!

About Anisha

Dreamy...floaty...fire...desire!
This entry was posted in Photo prompt and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Thursday photo prompt – Gold #writephoto

  1. Sue Vincent says:

    That’s lovely, Anisha 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love your poem. I participate in many challenges also!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Gold by Anisha #writephoto | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  4. Bernadette says:

    Anisha, your poem makes the mother in me smile.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. goroyboy says:

    Such a freeing feeling after reading this 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Photo prompt round-up – Gold #writephoto | Sue Vincent's Daily Echo

  7. celtics345 says:

    Excellent post. Great prompt. Try this Prompt Anisha ‘Write about all you have learned in life’ I did that in creative writing class and I learned that I learned a lot 2 pgs worth of key stuff.

    Like

  8. robertcday says:

    Isn’t it wonderful how there’s so much going on in such a simple photo. I’m sure I never even noticed the bird when I wrote about it! Well done, Anisha (dreamy…floaty…fire…desire!)
    Kindness – Robert.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

