Coming back to life…

A lot has been going on lately… and I failed miserably at my “one post a day” target… I succumbed to monotony…! Got bogged down by health issues and despite they not being that grave, I overstated them in my head and found an excuse to not do anything but the bare essential!

But I am getting back on track with life… All this while, my happy hours were restricted to the time I exercised…beyond that there was pretty much nothing that excited me… In hindsight, I think a lot of that had got to do with the fact that I barely had a break in about 8 months… Imagine, having to behave like an adult for 8 months without a break!!!

The last time I had a proper holiday was when I traveled to UK last year September with hubby dearest.. Post which I am only pretending that I am unable to find anything that excites me as much as the peaks of Scotland or the lanes of London… That said, I am feeling better now, also because I finally managed to plan a teeny weeny break…Yay for that! I call it a break since I’ll be off the hook only for a couple of days (and that does NOT qualify as a holiday) (Details on that one later.. :))

So while I am happy anticipating the time off, I bumped into these few old pics of my last holiday!

 

 

 

 

London Bridge
& of course, Me 😉

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Now that I plan to stop being a vegetable, I hope I can catch up with my writing and all the wonderful pending posts that I may have missed out on reading!

Love!

About Anisha

Dreamy...floaty...fire...desire!
This entry was posted in Random and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Coming back to life…

  1. Ralph says:

    Ha ! I tried to post everyday and also failed miserably as it became an office job. Once a fortnight I find is just right for me. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Anisha says:

      Exactly.. But I feel aiming for one a day will atleast drag me to one a week 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Ralph says:

        I am so sorry that it has taken me so long to reply Anisha. As usual I am playing catch up after publishing a new post and have gradually been working my way through my inbox and comment notifier. Finally, whew, I have arrived at your comment.
        🙂 Yes, I am sure that if you set a goal it’s bound to be missed. I suppose that’s what I love about blogging, you never know which way is up, who is going to say what and how you are going to respond. Love it ! 🙂 ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • Anisha says:

        Haha I am sure it’s a long list for you before u reach me Ralph… 🙂 and yes this particular space is too spontaneous and forgiving… I have the liberty to go wrong 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Ralph says:

        🙂 Sometimes going wrong is a good way to learn. Whether one makes the same mistake again is another matter. Hah, oh well, it usually happens that way 🙂

        Like

  2. @vapor_sage says:

    Take all the time you need. It is better to aim for the stars and land on the Moon than to aim for a mud puddle and hit it.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. colinandray says:

    Welcome back to Blogville! Take your time and, if you have nothing to say…. don’t say anything, but please share anything you experience that holds your interest! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thank you Anisha for your recent visit, And I trust your energies are returning to you.. And I too so enjoy the country of Scotland.. London not so much, I am not a city person, more a country girl.. 🙂 lol..
    Have a beautiful Day.. And good luck with your posting daily.. 🙂
    Blessings Sue 💚

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I agree with everyone else. Write when you feel like it. It shouldn’t be a chore lol And agree the pictures are great. I hope you enjoy your getaway, it’s always nice to take in some different scenery 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. I too try to post something everyday. I have been doing okay but did miss a few days here and there. When I was traveling, I felt okay not to post, but try to catch up as much as I could! Weekends are quiet, usually!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Andy Smart says:

    Hi Anisha > Thanks for following me. I hope your now zipping around filled with energy now. Blogging’s a mad thing > one month you’re in the zone and then the next there’s zero time to do anything. I think the thing I love about my blog is that its like an old friend that’s always waiting for you whenever you want. Followers rarely unfollow. WordPress does have a habit of unfollowing people for me though. Either way, when an old follower drops by its always great. Have a great week mate

    Liked by 1 person

  8. johncoyote says:

    You are very lucky to be able to travel. Scotland is beautiful. I went to her two times.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Just back from a trip to London and Scotland! Hence this post caught my attention!! Loved both the city of London and the country of Scotland. I’m afraid I didn’t get THE burrito though in Edinburgh;)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

