300 & counting!!

Okay so this is going to be a bit of a narcissistic and longer than usual post… I just crossed my first 300 followers mark… *doing my little happy dance*…

images

I’m super ecstatic about it… reasons being:

1. I didn’t think I could write shit… leave aside have someone read it and like it…

2. This blog is less than two months old and it seems to have become a living, breathing separate entity with a mind of its own…

3. With the attention span of a goldfish I didn’t think I would be able to keep up with the blog.. which in a way did happen when I first created an account on WordPress a year back and then just forgot about it.. Until less than two months ago when I was having one of those epiphanies that I am going to lead a pretty meaningless life…not to forget that hubby dearest threatened to lock me up in a room with a bottle of wine and my laptop until I jibber jabber something on the keyboard… so yeah all that worked!

4. I forgot why I was writing a numbered list…anyways

So yes… I’m happy that I managed to partly live up to the “pseudo-writer” label that I bestowed upon myself and in the process hopefully made for some decent writing! Having said that, in this quest for myself… I realized one very important thing.. I absolutely and truly enjoy writing…it is the feeling ofΒ  liberation that’s captivating… I’m a lot of things throughout the day, but here it’s just “ME”!

And I will be cursed with a writers’ block for the rest of my life if I end this post without the mention of the ones that truly deserve it… so here’s a biggggg thank you and a bigger hug to all of you awesome people who inspire me and encourage me day in and day out with such brilliant writing and a generous feedback on my work. Your warmth and love is what makes this ride worthwhile..

thank-you-for-300-followers_o_5905275

Keep writing…

Love!

About Anisha

Dreamy...floaty...fire...desire!
This entry was posted in Post a day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to 300 & counting!!

  1. your writings are treat to read…so you have the count ticking…and one should not wonder if it hits the ceiling…but then you get more responsibilities….you know…more expectations from the followers….right?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ralph says:

    Congratulations on your 300 πŸ™‚ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That’s amazing Anisha!!! Congratulations and here’s to another 300 more followers πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Tony Burgess says:

    300 is just the start. Keep on blogging!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. kittysverses says:

    Hahaha, this sounds like my story too, except that it’s just been two weeks ( after being in hibernation for about 6 months) and the fact that not reached 300 followers yet, but yea, I’m eagerly awaiting that day. Congrats to you and may you get many more followers, Anisha πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sangbad says:

    it is coincidence I think…I also reached my 300 Followers on the same day of yours…cheers to that…

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Alok Singhal says:

    Congratulations, this is just the beginning ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  8. theonlysup says:

    this is the first post i read and i almost feel the urge to read more n more. you are expressive .. i like it already. keep sharing ..

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Congratulations!!πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

  10. You got 300 followers in two months, you did very well. I’m happy for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Janice Wald says:

    Hi Anisha,
    1. You deserve your narcissism and you deserve doing the happy dance. Dance away! Congratulations on reaching 300 followers.
    2. Thank you for visiting my site and liking my new post about the SEO tips. May I ask where you found my blog? I always wonder.
    3. We know some of the same people. For example, I know Showers of Blessings. (Shannon). She is a follower of mine.
    Thanks again for the visit and the like.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

  12. arv! says:

    Congrats. This surely proves your skills ☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

