Overworked?!!… naahh

Overworked… ha…hell yeah.. that’s my state of mind perpetually… I don’t remember the last time I had a day without being overworked or even an hour…

With a job to keep, house to run, family to look after, a gym that I can’t afford to miss, bills to pay, groceries to buy, that book to complete, the friend who I haven’t called in ages to call, nails to file, finishing that movie on Netflix that was left midway to answer a client call, that trip to plan, that NGO to join and that puppy to be adopted… yes I’m overworked… all of this to do just in 24 hours??!!!
But in hindsight, who isn’t overworked… do I want to be otherwise? Maybe not… because when I see my grandparents each day trying to battle against time… time that they want to kill… things that they want to do but can’t because they’re too old or too weak I feel blessed to be able to be overworked… so much that I don’t have to feel the pain of having to while away my time in solitude doing nothing and hoping for the day to end only to gloom over the next day lying ahead!

So yes I’m happily overworked and intend to be so for the rest of my life as long as I can… ๐Ÿ™‚

This is in response to the daily post “Overworked“…ย 

About Anisha

Dreamy...floaty...fire...desire!
This entry was posted in Post a day and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Overworked?!!… naahh

  1. Miriam says:

    Great perspective.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SunDust says:

    A very unique way of looking at this phenomenon. Makes me realize that I am actually very blessed. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  3. I really appreciate your attitude and perspective of being overworked. There is definitely a time for taking moments just to be still, but I think to the same extent you are absolutely right. So thanks for the encouragement in the midst of a busy schedule! And, on a side note, I really like your style of writing. Keep it up ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  4. gweneleanor says:

    I agree! Many people lead miserable and lonely lives. We are lucky to have so much things to do in life, things to look forward to, and time for all of those! Great post, keep it up! ๐ŸŒป

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Neal says:

    Balance is not something you find, it’s something you create and I’m glad you found yours ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

