Complaint

So I was nervous when I thought of participating in #jusjojan prompts… but I did a little happy dance when I saw the prompt complaint…

Well this is one thing that everyone knows, has and will continue to have until eternity… and the believe that not only we so-called humans but even animals are not unknown to this feeling…

jjj-2017

So well 2017 has just begun and so has my list of complaints… none very different from those in 2016… let me see if I can list a few and manage to stop without going on and on about it…

1. I hate the idea that I have to wake in the morning and do an activity called “job”…

2. I hate having to travel two hours everyday to work…(not to mention that I take the uber every single day) yet it’s painful…

3. I don’t like how I have to watch what I eat every time I have a morsel even close to my mouth…

4. I don’t like how my house is so humid all the time since it faces the sea…

5. While typing this I just saw my nail got chipped… aaaaghhhhh… patient filing for days just gone…

well I think this list can go on but what I realised while typing my complaints is that I’m indeed grateful for what I have… that is a job, money, food and shelter… and not just the basics but the luxurious most I could imagine… so I feel a little petty complaining…

I would like to thank #LindaGHill for this wonderful prompt that made me count my blessings… 

This post is in response to the daily prompt #jusjojan #complaint by Linda

Please share your thoughts!

Love

About Anisha

Dreamy...floaty...fire...desire!
This entry was posted in Just Jot it January and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

